V Wars: Blood & Fire – edited by Jonathan Maberry

"V Wars - Blood and Fire" edited by Jonathan Maberry.

“V Wars – Blood and Fire” edited by Jonathan Maberry.

Title: V Wars: Blood & Fire
Series: V Wars
Number in Series: 2 (two)
Editor(s): Jonathan Maberry
Language: English
Publisher: IDW Publishing
Published: July 2014
ISBN-10: 1631400274
ISBN-13: 9781631400278
Notes: Most stories are split into multiple parts and interwoven with the other stories, creating chapters of a continuous narrative. Instead of listing each story part in order, I have listed the full story titles (with any part count in parentheses).
   “Apocalypse Tango” (7 parts) by Jonathan Maberry
   “The Court of the Crimson Queen” by Jonathan Maberry
   “The Enemy Within” (3 parts) by Yvonne Navarro
   “Tenochtitlan Will Rise” (3 parts) by Joe McKinney
   “War Torn” (3 parts) by James A. Moore
   “Suicide Games” (3 parts) by Jonathan Maberry
   “Solitude” by Kevin J. Anderson
   “Let God Sort ‘Em Out” (5 parts) by Jonathan Maberry
   “Manifest Destiny” (3 parts) by Weston Ochse
   “Force Multiplier” by Larry Correia
   “The Hippo” (3 parts) by Scott Sigler
   “La Belle Dame Sans Merci” (2 parts) by Jonathan Maberry
   “Monsters in the Dark” by Jonathan Maberry

Games Creatures Play – edited by Charlaine Harris and Toni L.P. Kelner

"Games Creatures Play" edited by Charlaine Harris and Toni L.P. Kelner.

“Games Creatures Play” edited by Charlaine Harris and Toni L.P. Kelner.

Title: Games Creatures Play
Author(s): Jan Burke, Dana Cameron, Adam-Troy Castro, Brendan DuBois, Charlaine Harris, Toni L.P. Kelner, Caitlin Kittredge, William Kent Krueger, Ellen Kushner, Mercedes Lackey, Joe R. Lansdale, Laura Lippman, Seanan McGuire, Brandon Sanderson, Scott Sigler
Editor(s): Charlaine Harris, Toni L.P. Kelner
Cover Artist: Lisa Desimini
Language: English
Publisher: Ace Books
Published: April 2014
ISBN-10: 0425256871
ISBN-13: 9780425256879
   “In the Blue Hereafter” by Charlaine Harris
   “Hide and Seek” by William Kent Krueger
   “Stepping into the Dead Zone” by Jan Burke
   “Dead on the Bones” by Joe R. Lansdale
   “The Devil Went Down to Boston” by Caitlin Kittredge
   “On the Playing Fields of Blood” by Brendan DuBois
   “The God’s Games” by Dana Cameron
   “The Case of the Haunted Safeway” by Scott Sigler
   “Prise de Fer” by Ellen Kushner
   “Dreamer” by Brandon Sanderson
   “False Knight on the Road” by Mercedes Lackey
   “Jammed” by Seanan McGuire
   “Hide and Shriek” by Adam-Troy Castro
   “Ice” by Laura Lippman
   “Bell, Book, and Candlepin” by Toni L.P. Kelner