The Baen Big Book of Monsters – edited by Hank Davis

"The Baen Big Book of Monsters" edited by Hank Davis.

“The Baen Big Book of Monsters” edited by Hank Davis.

Title: The Baen Big Book of Monsters
Author(s): Robert Bloch, Arthur C. Clarke, Larry Correia, Wardon Allan Curtis, Hank Davis, Steven Diamond, David Drake, Edmond Hamilton, William Hope Hodgson, Robert E. Howard, Sarah A. Hoyt, Henry Kuttner, Murray Leinster, H.P. Lovecraft, Anthony M. Rud, James H. Schmitz, Curt Siodmak, Wen Spencer, Steven Utley, Howard Waldrop, Philip Wylie
Editor(s): Hank Davis
Cover Artist: Bob Eggleton
Language: English
Publisher: Baen Books
Published: October 2014
ISBN-10: 1476736995
ISBN-13: 9781476736990
   “The Shining Ones” by Arthur C. Clarke
   “All About Strange Monsters of the Recent Past” by Howard Waldrop
   “The Monster-God of Mamurth” by Edmond Hamilton
   “Talent” by Robert Bloch
   “The End of the Hunt” by David Drake
   “Ooze” by Anthony M. Rud
   “The Valley of the Worm” by Robert E. Howard
   “Whoever Fights Monsters” by Wen Spencer
   “Deviation from a Theme” by Steven Utley
   “The Eggs from Lake Tanganyika” by Curt Siodmak
   “The Dunwich Horror” by H.P. Lovecraft
   “From Out the Fire” by Sarah A. Hoyt
   “Beauty and the Beast” by Henry Kuttner
   “The Island of the Ud” by William Hope Hodgson
   “A Single Samurai” by Steven Diamond
   “Planet of Dread” by Murray Leinster
   “An Epistle to the Thessalonians” by Philip Wylie
   “The Monster of Lake LaMetrie” by Wardon Allan Curtis
   “The Giant Cat of Sumatra” by Hank Davis
   “Greenface” by James H. Schmitz
   “Tokyo Raider” by Larry Correia

The Science Fiction Hall of Fame Volume One – edited by Robert Silverberg

Title: The Science Fiction Hall of Fame Volume One
Series: The Science Fiction Hall of Fame
Number in Series: 1 (one)
Author(s): Isaac Asimov, Alfred Bester, Jerome Bixby, James Blish, Anthony Boucher, Ray Bradbury, Frederic Brown, John W. Campbell, Arthur C. Clarke, Lester del Rey, Tom Godwin, Robert A. Heinlein, Daniel Keyes, Damon Knight, C.M. Kornbluth, Fritz Leiber, Murray Leinster, Richard Matheson, Judith Merril, Lewis Padgett, Clifford D. Simak, Cordwainer Smith, Theodore Sturgeon, A.E. van Vogt, Stanley G. Weinbaum, Roger Zelazny
Editor(s): Robert Silverberg
Cover Artist: n/a
Interior Artist(s): Hannes Bok
Language: English
Original Publisher: Avon Books
Originally Published: 1970
Publisher: Easton Press
Published: 2001
ISBN-10: none
ISBN-13: none
   “A Martian Odyssey” (Tweel) by Stanley G. Weinbaum
   “Twilight” (Twilight) by John W. Campbell
   “Helen O’Loy” by Lester del Rey
   “The Roads Must Roll” (Future History) by Robert A. Heinlein
   “Microcosmic God” by Theodore Sturgeon
   “Nightfall” by Isaac Asimov
   “The Weapon Shop” (Weapon Shops of Isher) by A.E. van Vogt
   “Mimsy Were the Borogroves” by Lewis Padgett (Henry Kuttner and C.L. Moore)
   “Huddling Place” (City) by Clifford D. Simak
   “Arena” by Frederic Brown
   “First Contact” by Murray Leinster
   “That Only a Mother” by Judith Merril
   “Scanners Live in Vain” (Instrumentality of Mankind) by Cordwainer Smith
   “Mars Is Heaven!” (Martian Chronicles) by Ray Bradbury
   “The Little Black Bag” by C.M. Kornbluth
   “Born of Man and Woman” by Richard Matheson
   “Coming Attraction” by Fritz Leiber
   “The Quest for Saint Aquin” by Anthony Boucher
   “Surface Tension” (Pantropy) by James Blish
   “The Nine Billion Names of God” by Arthur C. Clarke
   “It’s a Good Life” by Jerome Bixby
   “The Cold Equations” by Tom Godwin
   “Fondly Fahrenheit” by Alfred Bester
   “The Country of the Kind” by Damon Knight
   “Flowers for Algernon” by Daniel Keyes
   “A Rose for Ecclesiastes” by Roger Zelazny