Racers of the Night by Brad R. Torgersen

"Racers of the Night" by Brad R. Torgersen.

“Racers of the Night” by Brad R. Torgersen.

Title: Racers of the Night
Author(s): Brad R. Torgersen
Cover Artist: Nick Greenwood
Language: English
Publisher: WordFire Press
Published: August 2014
ISBN-10: 161475232X
ISBN-13: 9781614752325
Notes: All by Torgersen unless otherwise noted.
   “Introduction 1” by L.E. Modesitt Jr.
   “Introduction 2” by Kevin J. Anderson
   “Introduction 3” by Dave Wolverton
   “The Curse of Sally Tincakes”
   “The Bricks of Eta Cassiopeiae”
   “Guard Dog”
   “Counselor: L.E. Modesitt, Jr.” (essay)
   “Recapturing the Dream”
   “The Flamingo Girl”
   “Reardon’s Law”
   “Blood and Mirrors”
   “Mentors: Kevin J. Anderson & Rebecca Moesta” (essay)
   “The Shadows of Titan”
   “The Nechronomator”
   “The Hideki Line”
   “Teacher: Dave Wolverton” (essay)
   “Life FLight”

Federations – edited by John Joseph Adams

"Federations" edited by John Joseph Adams.

“Federations” edited by John Joseph Adams.

Title: Federations
Author(s): Kevin J. Anderson, Doug Beason, K. Tempest Bradford, Lois McMaster Bujold, Orson Scott Card, Alan Dean Foster, James Alan Gardner, S.L. Gilbow, George Guthridge, Trent Hergenrader, Yoon Ha Lee, Georgina Li, George R.R. Martin, Anne McCaffrey, L.E. Modesitt Jr., Alastair Reynolds, Mary Rosenblum, Robert J. Sawyer, Robert Silverberg, Allen Steele, Jeremiah Tolbert, Harry Turtledove, Catherynne M. Valente, Genevieve Valentine, John C. Wright
Editor(s): John Joseph Adams
Cover Artist: Serjoe
Language: English
Publisher: Prime Books
Published: May 2009
ISBN-10: 1607012014
ISBN-13: 9781607012016
   “Mazer in Prison” (Ender Universe) by Orson Scott Card
   “Carthago Delenda Est” by Genevieve Valentine
   “Life-Suspension” by L.E. Modesitt Jr.
   “Terra-Exulta” by S.L. Gilbow
   “Aftermaths” (Vorkosigan Saga) by Lois McMaster Bujold
   “Someone Is Stealing the Great Throne Rooms of the Galaxy” by Harry Turtledove
   “Prisons” by Kevin J. Anderson and Doug Beason
   “Different Day” by K. Tempest Bradford
   “Twilight of the Gods” by John C. Wright
   “Warship” by George R.R. Martin and George Guthridge
   “Swanwatch” by Yoon Ha Lee
   “Spirey and the Queen” by Alastair Reynolds
   “Pardon Our Conquest” by Alan Dean Foster
   “Symbiont” by Robert Silverberg
   “The Ship Who Returned” (Brain Ship) by Anne McCaffrey
   “My She” by Mary Rosenblum
   “The Shoulders of Giants” by Robert J. Sawyer
   “The Culture Archivist” by Jeremiah Tolbert
   “The Other Side of Jordan” (Coyote Universe) by Allen Steele
   “Like They Always Been Free” by Georgina Li
   “Eskhara” by Trent Hergenrader
   “The One with the Interstellar Group Consciousnesses” by James Alan Gardner
   “Golubash, or Wine-Blood-War-Elegy” by Catherynne M. Valente