Year’s Best SF 3 – edited by David G. Hartwell

Title: Year’s Best SF 3
Series: Year’s Best SF
Number in Series: 3 (three)
Author(s): Gregory Benford, Terry Bisson, Ray Bradbury, Tom Cool, S.N. Dyer, Greg Egan, William Gibson, James Patrick Kelly, Nancy Kress, Geoffrey A. Landis, Paul Levinson, Katherine MacLean, Michael Moorcock, Kim Newman, Tom Purdom, R. Garcia y Robertson, Robert Silverberg, Brian Stableford, Michael Swanwick, Jack Williamson, Gene Wolfe, John C. Wright
Editor(s): David G. Hartwell
Cover Artist: Chris Moore
Language: English
Original Publisher: Harper Prism
Originally Published: June 1998
Publisher: Science Fiction Book Club
Published: July 1998
ISBN-10: 1568657668
ISBN-13: 9781568657660
Catalog Number: 17378 (SFBC)
   “Petting Zoo” by Gene Wolfe
   “The Wisdom of Old Earth” by Michael Swanwick
   “The Firefly Tree” by Jack Williamson
   “Thirteen Views of a Cardboard City” by William Gibson
   “The Nostalginauts” by S.N. Dyer
   “Guest Law” by John C. Wright
   “The Voice” by Gregory Benford
   “Yeyuka” by Greg Egan
   “An Office Romance” by Terry Bisson
   “Itsy Bitsy Spider” by James Patrick Kelly
   “Beauty in the Night” by Robert Silverberg
   “Mr. Pale” by Ray Bradbury
   “The Pipes of Pan” by Brian Stableford
   “Always True to Thee, in My Fashion” by Nancy Kress
   “Canary Land” by Tom Purdom
   “Universal Emulators” by Tom Cool
   “Fair Verona” by R. Garcia y Robertson
   “Great Western” by Kim Newman
   “Turnover” by Geoffrey A. Landis
   “The Mendelian Lamp Case” by Paul Levinson
   “Kiss Me” by Katherine MacLean
   “London Bone” by Michael Moorcock

The Year’s Best Science Fiction – Sixth Annual Collection – edited by Gardner Dozois

"The Year's Best Science Fiction: Sixth Annual Collection" edited by Gardner Dozois.

“The Year’s Best Science Fiction: Sixth Annual Collection” edited by Gardner Dozois.

Title: The Year’s Best Science Fiction – Sixth Annual Collection
Series: The Year’s Best Science Fiction
Number in Series: 6 (six)
Author(s): Pat Cadigan, Steven Gould, Eileen Gunn, James Patrick Kelly, John Kessel, Kathe Koja, Stephen Kraus, Nancy Kress, James Lawson, Bruce McAllister, Judith Moffett, Kim Newman, Mike Resnick, Kim Stanley Robinson, Kristine Kathryn Rusch, Lucius Shepard, Lewis Shiner, Robert Silverberg, D. Alexander Smith, Brian Stableford, Bruce Sterling, Michael Swanwick, Harry Turtledove, Walter Jon Williams, Connie Willis
Editor(s): Gardner Dozois
Cover Artist: Armand Cabrera
Original Publisher: St. Martin’s Press
Originally Published: May 1989
Publisher: Science Fiction Book Club
Published: October 1989
ISBN-10: none
ISBN-13: none
Catalog Number: 15451 (SFBC)
   “Surfacing” by Walter Jon Williams
   “Home Front” by James Patrick Kelly
   “The Man Who Loved the Vampire Lady” by Brian Stableford
   “Peaches for Mad Molly” by Steven Gould
   “The Last Article” by Harry Turtledove
   “Stable Strategies for Middle Management” by Eileen Gunn
   “In Memoriam” by Nancy Kress
   “Kirinyaga” by Mike Resnick
   “The Girl Who Loved Animals” by Bruce McAllister
   “The Last of the Winnebagos” by Connie Willis
   “Love in Vain” by
   “The Hob” by Judith Moffett
   “Our Neural Chernobyl” by Bruce Sterling
   “House of Bones” by Robert Silverberg
   “Schrödinger’s Kitten” by George Alec Effinger
   “Do Ya, Do Ya, Wanna Dance?” by Howard Waldrop
   “The Growth of the House of Usher” by
   “Glacier” by Kim Stanley Robinson
   “Sanctuary” by James Lawson
   “The Dragon Line” by Michael Swanwick
   “Mrs. Shummel Exits a Winner” by John Kessel
   “Emissary” by Stephen Kraus
   “It Was the Heat” by Pat Cadigan
   “Skin Deep” by Kristine Kathryn Rusch
   “Dying in Hull” by D. Alexander Smith
   “Distances” by Kathe Koja
   “Famous Monsters” by Kim Newman
   “The Scalehunter’s Beautiful Daughter” by Lucius Shepard