After the King – Stories in Honor of J.R.R. Tolkien – edited by Martin H. Greenberg

Title: After the King – Stories in Honor of J.R.R. Tolkien
Author(s): Karen Anderson, Poul Anderson, Peter S. Beagle, Gregory Benford, John Brunner, Emma Bull, Charles de Lint, Stephen R. Donaldson, Karen Haber, Barry N. Malzberg, Dennis L. McKiernan, Patricia A. McKillip, Andre Norton, Terry Pratchett, Mike Resnick, Elizabeth Ann Scarborough, Robert Silverberg, Judith Tarr, Harry Turtledove, Jane Yolen
Editor(s): Martin H. Greenberg
Cover Artist: Keith Parkinson
Language: English
Originally Published: January 1992
Publisher: Tor Books
Published: October 2001
ISBN-10: 0765302071
ISBN-13: 9780765302076
   “Reave the Just” by Stephen R. Donaldson
   “Troll Bridge” by Terry Pratchett
   “A Long Night’s Vigil at the Temple” by Robert Silverberg
   “The Dragon of Tollin” by Elizabeth Ann Scarborough
   “Faith” by Poul and Karen Anderson
   “In the Season of the Dressing of the Wells” by John Brunner
   “The Fellowship of the Dragon” by Patricia A. McKillip
   “The Decoy Duck” by Harry Turtledove
   “Nine Threads of Gold” by Andre Norton
   “The Conjure Man” by Charles de Lint
   “The Halfling House” by Dennis L. McKiernan
   “Silver or Gold” by Emma Bull
   “Up the Side of the Air” by Karen Haber
   “The Naga” by Peter S. Beagle
   “Revolt of the Sugar Plum Fairies” by Mike Resnick
   “Winter’s King” by Jane Yolen
   “Götterdämmerung” by Barry N. Malzberg
   “Down the River Road” by Gregory Benford
   “Death and the Lady” by Judith Tarr

Masterpieces of Fantasy and Wonder – compiled by David G. Hartwell

Title: Masterpieces of Fantasy and Wonder
Author(s): J.G. Ballard, J.M. Barrie, L. Frank Baum, Peter S. Beagle, Johannes Bobrowski, John Brunner, Lucy Clifford, Avram Davidson, Charles Dickens, Suzette Haden Elgin, Harlan Ellison, Jack Finney, John M. Ford, W.S. Gilbert, Graham Greene, E.T.A. Hoffmann, R.A. Lafferty, Ursula K. Le Guin, George MacDonald, Anne McCaffrey, Patricia A. McKillip, Robin McKinley, William Morris, E. Nesbit, Fitz-James O’Brien, Murilo Rubião, Rudy Rucker, Isaac Bashevis Singer, Osbert Sitwell, Fyodor Sologub, Margaret St. Clair, Frank R. Stockton, James Tiptree Jr., Mark Twain, Jack Vance
Editor(s): David G. Hartwell, Kathryn Cramer*
Cover Artist: Thomas Canty
Interior Artist(s):
Language: English
Publisher: GuildAmerica Books
Published: October 1989
ISBN-10: 1568650396
ISBN-13: none
Catalog Number: 14784
Notes: *Title page indicates Kathryn Cramer assisted Hartwell in compiling/editing the volume. ISBN found on copyright/permissions page. The three stories by J.M. Barrie are excerpts from the full Peter Pan story.
   “Introduction: Worlds of Wonder, Worlds of Difference” by David G. Hartwell
   “Green Is the Color” by John M. Ford
   “Wooden Tony” by Lucy Clifford
   “Lest Levitation Come Upon Us” by Suzette Haden Elgin
   “Prince Bull: A Fairy Tale” by Charles Dickens
   “The Triumph of Vice: A Fairy Tale” by W.S. Gilbert
   “Turandina” by Fyodor Sologub
   “The Princess and the Frog” by Robin McKinley
   “Darkness Box” by Ursula K. Le Guin
   “Jack and the Beanstalk” by Osbert Sitwell
   “Peter Pan”* by J.M. Barrie
   “The Thrush’s Nest”* by J.M. Barrie
   “Lock-out Time” by J.M. Barrie
   “The Mouse Festival” by Johannes Bobrowski
   “A Proper Santa Claus” by Anne McCaffrey
   “Inside Out” by Rudy Rucker
   “The Facts Concerning the Recent Carnival of Crime in Connecticut” by Mark Twain
   “The Woman Who Thought She Could Read” by Avram Davidson
   “The Third Level” by Jack Finney
   “The Griffin and the Minor Canon” by Frank R. Stockton
   “The Man Who Sold Rope to the Gnoles” by Margaret St. Clair
   “The Dragons” by Murilo Rubião
   “On the Downhill Side” by Harlan Ellison
   “The Parrot” by Isaac Bashevis Singer
   “The Gray Wolf” by George MacDonald
   “The Harrowing of the Dragon of Hoarsbreath” by Patricia A. McKillip
   “The Last of the Dragons” by Edith Nesbit
   “Lila the Werewolf” by Peter S. Beagle
   “The Drowned Giant” by J.G. Ballard
   “The Enchanted Buffalo” by L. Frank Baum
   “Narrow Valley” by R.A. Lafferty
   “Beyond the Dead Reef” by James Tiptree, Jr.
   “The King’s Bride: A Fairy Tale After Nature” by E.T.A. Hoffmann
   “Under the Garden” by Graham Greene
   “The Things That Are Gods” by John Brunner
   “The King of Nodland and His Dwarf” by Fitz-James O’Brien
   “The Seventeen Virgins” by Jack Vance
   “The Bagful of Dreams” by Jack Vance
   “The Hollow Land” by William Morris

Thieves’ World – edited by Robert Lynn Asprin and Lynn Abbey

Title: Thieves’ World
Series: Thieves’ World, Thieves’ World universe
Number in Series: 1 (one), n/a
Author(s): Lynn Abbey, Poul Anderson, Robert Asprin, Robert Lynn Asprin, Marion Zimmer Bradley, John Brunner, Christine DeWees, Joe Haldeman, Andrew Offutt
Editor(s): Lynn Abbey, Robert Lynn Asprin
Cover Artist: Gary Ruddell
Interior Artist(s): Jim Odbert
Language: English
Original Publisher: Ace Books
Originally Published: October 1979
Publisher: Ace Books
Published: September 1982
ISBN-10: 0441805914
ISBN-13: 9780441805914
   “Sentences of Death” by John Brunner
   “The Face of Chaos” by Lynn Abbey
   “The Gate of the Flying Knives” by Poul Anderson
   “Shadowspawn” by Andrew Offutt
   “The Price of Doing Business” by Robert Asprin
   “Blood Brothers” by Joe Haldeman
   “Myrtis” by Christine DeWees
   “The Secret of the Blue Star” by Marion Zimmer Bradley
   “Essay: The Making of Thieves’ World” by Robert Lynn Asprin