Washed by a Wave of Wind – Science Fiction from the Corridor – edited by M. Shayne Bell

Title: Washed by a Wave of Wind: Science Fiction from the Corridor
Author(s): Glenn L. Anderson, Virginia Ellen Baker, M. Shayne Bell, Pat Bezzant, Elizabeth H. Boyer, Orson Scott Card, James Cummings, Kathleen Dalton-Woodbury, David Doering, B.J. Fogg, Melva Gifford, Charlene C. Harmon, Diana Lofgran Hoffman, Barbara R. Hume, Carolyn Nicita, Michaelene Pendleton, D. William Shunn, Diann Thornley, Dave Wolverton, Lyn Worthen, M.W. Worthen
Editor(s): M. Shayne Bell
Cover Artist: n/a
Language: English
Publisher: Signature Books
Published: January 1994
ISBN-10: 1560850388
ISBN-13: 9781560850380
   “Editor’s Introduction: Toward a Science Fiction from the West” by M. Shayne Bell
   “Prologue: Strange Bedfellows—A History of Science Fiction in the Corridor” by Barbara R. Hume
   “Wheatfields Beyond” by Dave Wolverton
   “Solitude” by Carolyn Nicita
   “Outside the Tabernacle” by B.J. Fogg
   “Space People” by James Cummings
   “The Shining Dream Road Out” by M. Shayne Bell
   “Other Time” by Diana Lofgran Hoffman
   “Rise Up, Ye Women That Are at Ease” by D. William Shunn
   “You Can’t Go Back” by M.W. Worthen
   “Thunderbird’s Egg ” by Diann Thornley
   “Scrap Pile” by Melva Gifford
   “Signs and Wonders” by Kathleen Dalton-Woodbury
   “Songs of Solomon” by Virginia Ellen Baker
   “Pueblo de Sión” by Charlene C. Harmon
   “A Foreigner Comes to Reddyville” by Elizabeth H. Boyer
   “Snooze” by David Doering
   “Shannon’s Flight” by Glenn L. Anderson
   “Rumors of My Death” by Lyn Worthen
   “Finale” by Pat Bezzant
   “Dealer” by Michaelene Pendleton
   “Pageant Wagon” by Orson Scott Card

The Leading Edge Magazine of Science Fiction and Fantasy 12 – edited by Karl F. Batdorff and Chris Halladay

Title: The Leading Edge Magazine of Science Fiction and Fantasy 12
Series: Leading Edge
Number in Series: 12 (twelve)
Author(s): April Allgaier, Glenn L. Anderson, Karl F. Batdorff, M. Shayne Bell, Charlene Carlisle, Sharon Deem, Dave Doering, Colleen Drippé, Mel L. Gifford, B. Kent Harrison, Howard V. Hendrix, Robert Kirby, Jonathan D. Langford, Per A. Malm, Julia L. Taylor, Sharon Wilson
Editor(s): Karl F. Batdorff, Chris Halladay
Cover Artist: Dave Bastian
Interior Artist(s): Alicia Brimhall, Elaine Grey, Shareen Halliday, Edward Liebing, Eddy Mueller, David A. Murry, Valerie Reese, John Utykanski, Sharon Wilson
Language: English
Publisher: Quark: The Association of Science Fiction and Fantasy
Published: 1986
Staff List:
   Executive Editor: Karl F. Batdorff
   Managing Editor: Chris Halladay
   Assistant Editor: James Wilson
   Executive Secretary: Joseph Wager
   Editing Director: Jonathan D. Langford
   Fiction Director: Edward Liebing
   Nonfiction Director: April Allgaier
   Art Director: Shareen D. Halliday
   Marketing Director: Jennilyn Babcock
   Associate Editors: Charlene Carlisle, David Doering, Mel L. Gifford
   Staff: Ole Anderson, Colleen Aston, Cathy Errickson, Tom Grover, Douglas Jole, Keith Kennedy, John Landbeck, Per Malm, Kristy Merrill, Dale Stephenson, Julia Taylor, Tovia Tracy, Rick Utykanski, Deborah Wager, Keri Webb, David Wolverton
   Special Thanks to: Linda Hunter Adams, Elizabeth Pope, Susan Ream, Marion K. Smith, Marjorie Wight
   “Driven to the Edge: Editor’s Page” by Karl F. Batdorff
   “Chipping at the Edge: Letters to the Editor” by Sharon Deem, Dave Doering, and Per A. Malm
   “Run Fast, Rat Mother” by Glenn L. Anderson
   “Approaching the Edge: From the Big Bang to Superstrings to Nuclear Fusion” by B. Kent Harrison
   “Rasta Man” by Howard V. Hendrix
   “Saguaro” by Robert Kirby
   “The Dawntower” poem by Charlene Carlisle
   “And the Stars Are Old (Part 1 of 2)” by M. Shayne Bell
   “A View from the Edge: Report from Confederation” by Jonathan D. Langford
   “Tabby” by Colleen Drippé
   “Over the Edge: Reflection on Twenty Years of Star Trek” by Julia L. Taylor
   “Mandy” by April Allgaier
   “Magician’s Retreat” by Sharon Wilson
   “Take Out the Trash” by Mel L. Gifford