Games Creatures Play – edited by Charlaine Harris and Toni L.P. Kelner

"Games Creatures Play" edited by Charlaine Harris and Toni L.P. Kelner.

“Games Creatures Play” edited by Charlaine Harris and Toni L.P. Kelner.

Title: Games Creatures Play
Author(s): Jan Burke, Dana Cameron, Adam-Troy Castro, Brendan DuBois, Charlaine Harris, Toni L.P. Kelner, Caitlin Kittredge, William Kent Krueger, Ellen Kushner, Mercedes Lackey, Joe R. Lansdale, Laura Lippman, Seanan McGuire, Brandon Sanderson, Scott Sigler
Editor(s): Charlaine Harris, Toni L.P. Kelner
Cover Artist: Lisa Desimini
Language: English
Publisher: Ace Books
Published: April 2014
ISBN-10: 0425256871
ISBN-13: 9780425256879
   “In the Blue Hereafter” by Charlaine Harris
   “Hide and Seek” by William Kent Krueger
   “Stepping into the Dead Zone” by Jan Burke
   “Dead on the Bones” by Joe R. Lansdale
   “The Devil Went Down to Boston” by Caitlin Kittredge
   “On the Playing Fields of Blood” by Brendan DuBois
   “The God’s Games” by Dana Cameron
   “The Case of the Haunted Safeway” by Scott Sigler
   “Prise de Fer” by Ellen Kushner
   “Dreamer” by Brandon Sanderson
   “False Knight on the Road” by Mercedes Lackey
   “Jammed” by Seanan McGuire
   “Hide and Shriek” by Adam-Troy Castro
   “Ice” by Laura Lippman
   “Bell, Book, and Candlepin” by Toni L.P. Kelner

The Best Science Fiction and Fantasy of the Year – Volume Five – edited by Jonathan Strahan

"The Best Science Fiction and Fantasy of the Year Volume Five" - edited by Jonathan Strahan.

“The Best Science Fiction and Fantasy of the Year Volume Five” – edited by Jonathan Strahan.

Title: The Best Science Fiction and Fantasy of the Year – Volume Five
Series: The Best Science Fiction and Fantasy of the Year
Number in Series: 5 (five)
Author(s): Joe Abercrombie, Christopher Barzak, Holly Black, Sarah Rees Brennan, Damien Broderick, Pat Cadigan, Cory Doctorow, Neil Gaiman, Sara Genge, Theodora Goss, Elizabeth Hand, Kij Johnson, James Patrick Kelly, John Kessel, Ellen Kushner, Margo Lanagan, Geoffrey A. Landis, Sandra McDonald, Maureen F. McHugh, K.J. Parker, Diana Peterfreund, Hannu Rajaniemi, Robert Reed, Bruce Sterling, Rachel Swirsky, Lavie Tidhar, Ian Tregillis, Genevieve Valentine, Peter Watts
Editor(s): Jonathan Strahan
Cover Artist: Sparth
Language: English
Publisher: Night Shade Books
Published: March 2011
ISBN-10: 1597801720
ISBN-13: 9781597801720
   “Elegy for a Young Elk” by Hannu Rajaniemi
   “The Truth Is a Cave in the Black Mountains” by Neil Gaiman
   “Seven Sexy Cowboy Robots” by Sandra McDonald
   “The Spy Who Never Grew Up” by Sarah Rees Brennan
   “The Aarne-Thompson Classification Revue” by Holly Black
   “Under the Moons of Venus” by Damien Broderick
   “The Fool Jobs” by Joe Abercrombie
   “Alone” by Robert Reed
   “Names for Water” by Kij Johnson
   “Fair Ladies” by Theodora Goss
   “Plus or Minus” by James Patrick Kelly
   “The Man with the Knives” by Ellen Kushner
   “The Jammie Dodgers and the Adventure of the Leicester Square Screening” by Cory Doctorow
   “The Maiden Flight of McCauley’s Bellerophon” by Elizabeth Hand
   “The Miracle Aquilina” by Margo Lanagan
   “The Taste of Night” by Pat Cadigan
   “The Exterminator’s Want-Ad” by Bruce Sterling
   “Map of Seventeen” by Christopher Barzak
   “The Naturalist” by Maureen McHugh
   “Sins of the Father” by Sara Genge
   “The Sultan of the Clouds” by Geoffrey A. Landis
   “Iteration” by John Kessel
   “The Care and Feeding of Your Baby Killer Unicorn” by Diana Peterfreund
   “The Night Train” by Lavie Tidhar
   “Still Life (A Sexagesimal Fairy Tale)” by Ian Tregillis
   “Amor Vincit Omnia” by K.J. Parker
   “The Things” by Peter Watts
   “The Zeppelin Conductors’ Society Annual Gentlemen’s Ball” by Genevieve Valentine
   “The Lady Who Plucked Red Flowers Beneath the Queen’s Window” by Rachel Swirsky