Racers of the Night by Brad R. Torgersen

"Racers of the Night" by Brad R. Torgersen.

“Racers of the Night” by Brad R. Torgersen.

Title: Racers of the Night
Author(s): Brad R. Torgersen
Cover Artist: Nick Greenwood
Language: English
Publisher: WordFire Press
Published: August 2014
ISBN-10: 161475232X
ISBN-13: 9781614752325
Notes: All by Torgersen unless otherwise noted.
   “Introduction 1” by L.E. Modesitt Jr.
   “Introduction 2” by Kevin J. Anderson
   “Introduction 3” by Dave Wolverton
   “The Curse of Sally Tincakes”
   “The Bricks of Eta Cassiopeiae”
   “Guard Dog”
   “Counselor: L.E. Modesitt, Jr.” (essay)
   “Recapturing the Dream”
   “The Flamingo Girl”
   “Reardon’s Law”
   “Blood and Mirrors”
   “Mentors: Kevin J. Anderson & Rebecca Moesta” (essay)
   “The Shadows of Titan”
   “The Nechronomator”
   “The Hideki Line”
   “Teacher: Dave Wolverton” (essay)
   “Life FLight”

The Courtship of Princess Leia by Dave Wolverton

Title: The Courtship of Princess Leia
Series: Star Wars extended universe, Star Wars universe
Number in Series: n/a, n/a
Author(s): Dave Wolverton
Cover Artist: Drew Struzan
Language: English
Publisher: Bantam Spectra
Published: May 1994
ISBN-10: 0553089285
ISBN-13: 9780553089288

Washed by a Wave of Wind – Science Fiction from the Corridor – edited by M. Shayne Bell

Title: Washed by a Wave of Wind: Science Fiction from the Corridor
Author(s): Glenn L. Anderson, Virginia Ellen Baker, M. Shayne Bell, Pat Bezzant, Elizabeth H. Boyer, Orson Scott Card, James Cummings, Kathleen Dalton-Woodbury, David Doering, B.J. Fogg, Melva Gifford, Charlene C. Harmon, Diana Lofgran Hoffman, Barbara R. Hume, Carolyn Nicita, Michaelene Pendleton, D. William Shunn, Diann Thornley, Dave Wolverton, Lyn Worthen, M.W. Worthen
Editor(s): M. Shayne Bell
Cover Artist: n/a
Language: English
Publisher: Signature Books
Published: January 1994
ISBN-10: 1560850388
ISBN-13: 9781560850380
   “Editor’s Introduction: Toward a Science Fiction from the West” by M. Shayne Bell
   “Prologue: Strange Bedfellows—A History of Science Fiction in the Corridor” by Barbara R. Hume
   “Wheatfields Beyond” by Dave Wolverton
   “Solitude” by Carolyn Nicita
   “Outside the Tabernacle” by B.J. Fogg
   “Space People” by James Cummings
   “The Shining Dream Road Out” by M. Shayne Bell
   “Other Time” by Diana Lofgran Hoffman
   “Rise Up, Ye Women That Are at Ease” by D. William Shunn
   “You Can’t Go Back” by M.W. Worthen
   “Thunderbird’s Egg ” by Diann Thornley
   “Scrap Pile” by Melva Gifford
   “Signs and Wonders” by Kathleen Dalton-Woodbury
   “Songs of Solomon” by Virginia Ellen Baker
   “Pueblo de Sión” by Charlene C. Harmon
   “A Foreigner Comes to Reddyville” by Elizabeth H. Boyer
   “Snooze” by David Doering
   “Shannon’s Flight” by Glenn L. Anderson
   “Rumors of My Death” by Lyn Worthen
   “Finale” by Pat Bezzant
   “Dealer” by Michaelene Pendleton
   “Pageant Wagon” by Orson Scott Card

The Leading Edge Magazine of Science Fiction and Fantasy 11 – edited by Jonathan D. Langford and Edward Liebing

Title: The Leading Edge Magazine of Science Fiction and Fantasy 11
Series: Leading Edge
Number in Series: 1 (one)
Author(s): April Allgaier, Cathleen Barney, Karl F. Batdorff, M. Shayne Bell, Todd Bennett, Charlene Carlisle, Dennis E. Clayson, Craig L. Dalley, Brian Keith Evenson, Clark Farmer, Teresa Keenan, Jonathan D. Langford, Edward Liebing , Frank Maxwell, Neil J. McMichaels, Chad R. Milliner, John B. Rosenman, Julia L. Taylor, Dave Wolverton
Editor(s): Jonathan D. Langford, Edward Liebing
Cover Artist: Steve Keele
Interior Artist(s): Cory Bartholemew, David Bastian, David Michael Bastian, Darin Bell, Blake Crary, Shareen D. Halliday, Keith Kennedy, Edward Liebing, Eddy Mueller, Beverly Nokes, Valerie Rees, Clint Sessions, Michael Woodbury
Language: English
Publisher: Quark – The Science and Fiction Club
Published: 1985
Staff List:
   Executive Editor: Jonathan D. Langford
   Managing Editor: Edward Liebing
   Assistant Editor: Karl F. Batdorff
   Executive Secretary: Valerie Rees
   Editing Director: David Wolverton
   Fiction Director: Chris Halladay
   Nonfiction Director: April Allgaier
   Art Director: Shareen D. Halliday
   Marketing Director: Jennilyn Babcock
   Associate Editors: Charlene Carlisle, Mel L. Gifford, James Wilson
   Staff: David Bastian, Eric Blood, David Doering, Mike Eging, Beverly Farland, Laurel Fearnley, Tom Grover, Polly Harris, Steve Houston, Keith Kennedy, John Landbeck, Per Malm, Eddy Mueller, Beverly Nokes, Eric Nyer, John Pennock, Suzanne Slingerland, Connie Smith, Lareena Smith, Dale Stephenson, Keri Webb, David Wilson, Anne Woddard, Michael Woodbury
   Special Thanks to: Linda Hunter Adams, Elizabeth Pope, Susan Ream, Marion K. Smith, Marjorie Wright
   “Driven to the Edge: Editor’s Page” by Jonathan D. Langford
   “Free Air” by John B. Rosenman
   “Approaching the Edge: Playing the Game: An Interview with Gregory Benford” by Frank Maxwell
   “Fire and Brimstone” by Chad R. Milliner
   “Bob” by Brian Keith Evenson
   “Moon” poem by Clark Farmer
   “A View from the Edge: The Great Shift from Science Fiction to Fantasy” by Jonathan D. Langford
   “It Happened Like This…” by Craig L. Dalley
   “Elegy for a Childhood Friendship” poem by Neil J. McMichaels
   “Road to Candarei” by M. Shayne Bell
   “Over the Edge: Life, the Universe and Everything IV” by April Allgaier
   “The Library” by Teresa Keenan
   “Laundromat: Night” poem by M. Shayne Bell
   “Derahn” by Cathleen Barney
   “The Postman” by David Brin – review by Karl F. Batdorff
   “Always Coming Home” by Ursula K. Le Guin – review by Dave Wolverton
   “Sentenced to Prism” by Alan Dean Foster – review by Julia L. Taylor
   “Myth-ing Persons” by Robert Asprin – review by Charlene Carlisle
   “Speaker for the Dead” by Orson Scott Card – review by Todd Bennett
   “In the Room of the Third Reflection” by Dennis E. Clayson
   “Evanescence” by Charlene Carlisle
   “A Word in Edgewise: Manic Maunderings of a Managing Editor” by Edward Liebing