Field of Fantasies – Baseball Stories of the Strange and Supernatural – edited by Rick Wilber

"Field of Fantasies" edited by Rick Wilber.

“Field of Fantasies” edited by Rick Wilber.

Title: Field of Fantasies: Baseball Stories of the Strange and Supernatural
Author(s): Max Apple, T. Coraghessan Boyle, Ray Bradbury, Ron Carlson, Robert Coover, Gardner Dozois, Karen Joy Fowler, Ray Gonzalez, Jack Kerouac, John Kessel, Stephen King, W.P. Kinsella, Louise Marley, Bruce McAllister, Stewart O’Nan, Kim Stanley Robinson, David Sandner, Valerie Sayers, Wilbur Schramm, Rod Serling, Cecelia Tan, Harry Turtledove, Edo van Belkom, Jacob Weisman, by Rick Wilber
Editor(s): Rick Wilber
Language: English
Publisher: Night Shade Books
Published: October 2014
ISBN-10: 1597805483
ISBN-13: 9781597805483
   “A Face in the Crowd” by Stephen King and Stewart O’Nan
   “The Further Adventures of the Invisible Man” by Karen Joy Fowler
   “The Hector Quesadilla Story” by T. Coraghessan Boyle
   “Arthur Sternbach Brings the Curveball to Mars” by Kim Stanley Robinson
   “Ronnie on the Mound” by Jack Kerouac
   “My Kingdom for Jones” by Wilbur Schramm
   “Diamond Girls” by Louise Marley
   “How to Read a Man” by Valerie Sayers
   “The Hanging Curve” by Gardner Dozois
   “The Franchise” by John Kessel
   “Understanding Alvarado” by Max Apple
   “The Southpaw” by Bruce McAllister
   “Ahab at the Helm” by Ray Bradbury
   “McDuff on the Mound” by Robert Coover
   “The Mighty Casey” by Rod Serling
   “The House That George Built” by Harry Turtledove
   “Baseball” by Ray Gonzalez
   “My Last Season with the Owls” by Ron Carlson
   “Pitchers and Catchers” by Cecelia Tan
   “Baseball Memories” by Edo van Belkom
   “Lost October” by David Sandner and Jacob Weisman
   “Stephen to Cora to Joe” by Rick Wilber
   “How I Got My Nickname” by W.P. Kinsella

The Year’s Best Science Fiction – Sixth Annual Collection – edited by Gardner Dozois

"The Year's Best Science Fiction: Sixth Annual Collection" edited by Gardner Dozois.

“The Year’s Best Science Fiction: Sixth Annual Collection” edited by Gardner Dozois.

Title: The Year’s Best Science Fiction – Sixth Annual Collection
Series: The Year’s Best Science Fiction
Number in Series: 6 (six)
Author(s): Pat Cadigan, Steven Gould, Eileen Gunn, James Patrick Kelly, John Kessel, Kathe Koja, Stephen Kraus, Nancy Kress, James Lawson, Bruce McAllister, Judith Moffett, Kim Newman, Mike Resnick, Kim Stanley Robinson, Kristine Kathryn Rusch, Lucius Shepard, Lewis Shiner, Robert Silverberg, D. Alexander Smith, Brian Stableford, Bruce Sterling, Michael Swanwick, Harry Turtledove, Walter Jon Williams, Connie Willis
Editor(s): Gardner Dozois
Cover Artist: Armand Cabrera
Original Publisher: St. Martin’s Press
Originally Published: May 1989
Publisher: Science Fiction Book Club
Published: October 1989
ISBN-10: none
ISBN-13: none
Catalog Number: 15451 (SFBC)
   “Surfacing” by Walter Jon Williams
   “Home Front” by James Patrick Kelly
   “The Man Who Loved the Vampire Lady” by Brian Stableford
   “Peaches for Mad Molly” by Steven Gould
   “The Last Article” by Harry Turtledove
   “Stable Strategies for Middle Management” by Eileen Gunn
   “In Memoriam” by Nancy Kress
   “Kirinyaga” by Mike Resnick
   “The Girl Who Loved Animals” by Bruce McAllister
   “The Last of the Winnebagos” by Connie Willis
   “Love in Vain” by
   “The Hob” by Judith Moffett
   “Our Neural Chernobyl” by Bruce Sterling
   “House of Bones” by Robert Silverberg
   “Schrödinger’s Kitten” by George Alec Effinger
   “Do Ya, Do Ya, Wanna Dance?” by Howard Waldrop
   “The Growth of the House of Usher” by
   “Glacier” by Kim Stanley Robinson
   “Sanctuary” by James Lawson
   “The Dragon Line” by Michael Swanwick
   “Mrs. Shummel Exits a Winner” by John Kessel
   “Emissary” by Stephen Kraus
   “It Was the Heat” by Pat Cadigan
   “Skin Deep” by Kristine Kathryn Rusch
   “Dying in Hull” by D. Alexander Smith
   “Distances” by Kathe Koja
   “Famous Monsters” by Kim Newman
   “The Scalehunter’s Beautiful Daughter” by Lucius Shepard