From These Ashes – The Complete Short SF of Frederic Brown – edited by Ben Yalow

Title: From These Ashes: The Complete Short SF of Frederic Brown
Series: The Complete Frederic Brown
Number in Series: n/a
Author(s): Frederic Brown, Carl Onspaugh, Mack Reynolds
Editor(s): Ben Yalow
Cover Artist: Bob Eggleton
Language: English
Original Publisher: NESFA Press
Originally Published: February 2001
Publisher: Science Fiction Book Club
Published: October 2001
ISBN-10: 1886778183
ISBN-13: 9781886778184
Catalog Number: 01122 (SFBC)
Note: All works by Frediric Brown except where noted.
   “Introduction” by Barry N. Malzberg
   “Not Yet the End”
   “Etaoin Shrdlu”
   “Star Mouse”
   “The New One”
   “The Angelic Angleworm”
   “The Hat Trick”
   “The Geezenstacks”
   “Paradox Lost”
   “And the Gods Laughed”
   “Nothing Sirius”
   “The Yehudi Principle”
   “The Waveries”
   “Murder in Ten Easy Lessons”
   “Pi in the Sky”
   “Placet Is a Crazy Place”
   “All Good BEMs”
   “Come and Go Mad”
   “Crisis, 1999”
   “Letter to a Phoenix”
   “Vengeance Fleet”
   “The Last Train”
   “Entity Trap”
   “The Frownzly Florgels”
   “The Last Martian”
   “Honeymoon in Hell”
   “Mitkey Rides Again”
   “Six-Legged Svengali” (with Mack Reynolds)
   “Dark Interlude” (with Mack Reynolds)
   “Man of Distinction”
   “The Switcheroo” (with Mack Reynolds)
   “The Weapon”
   “Cartoonist” (with Mack Reynolds)
   “The Dome”
   “A Word from Our Sponsor”
   “The Gamblers” (with Mack Reynolds)
   “The Hatchetman” (with Mack Reynolds)
   “Something Green”
   “Me and Flapjack and the Martians” (with Mack Reynolds)
   “The Little Lamb”
   “Rustle of Wings”
   “Hall of Mirrors”
   “Keep Out”
   “Imagine” (poem)
   “First Time Machine”
   “Too Far”
   “Happy Ending” (with Mack Reynolds)
   “Rope Trick”
   “Bear Possibility”
   “Great Lost Discoveries I – Invisibility”
   “Great Lost Discoveries II – Invulnerability”
   “Great Lost Discoveries III – Immortality”
   “The End”
   “Nightmare in Blue”
   “Nightmare in Gray”
   “Nightmare in Red”
   “Nightmare in Yellow”
   “Nightmare in Green”
   “Nightmare in White”
   “The Short Happy Lives of Eustace Weaver I ”
   “The Short Happy Lives of Eustace Weaver II”
   “The Short Happy Lives of Eustace Weaver III”
   “Bright Beard”
   “Cat Burglar”
   “Dead Letter”
   “Death on the Mountain”
   “Fatal Error”
   “Fish Story”
   “Horse Race”
   “The House”
   “The Joke”
   “The Ring of Hans Carvel”
   “Second Chance”
   “Three Little Owls (A Fable)”
   “Granny’s Birthday”
   “Puppet Show”
   “Double Standard”
   “It Didn’t Happen”
   “Ten Percenter”
   “Eine Kleine Nachtmusik” (with Carl Onspaugh)
   “Editor’s Notes and Acknowledgements” by Ben Yalow

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *